About the Treasurer

The County Treasurer is an elected official with a four year term. The duties of the Treasurer's Office include receipt, management and disbursement of public funds, as well as collection, management and distribution of property taxes levied by various units of local government. The Treasurer has the responsibility of collecting Real Estate Taxes two times each year.

Image of the Treasurer for Peoria County